Australian Ladies Professional Golf
Date: 12th December 2014

Club Car / Ingersoll-Rand has confirmed its continued support of Australian Ladies Professional Golf (ALPG) through renewal of sponsorship of the 2014 ALPG Tour Club Car Series.  This represents the ninth consecutive year that the world’s leading manufacturer of golf and turf utility vehicles has sponsored the very popular series.

The Series, which commences in Yamba on the 9th January offers an attractive bonus pool of $15,000 to be distributed among the leading players at the conclusion of the seven (7) nominated events. To be eligible, players must be members of the ALPG and play a minimum of five events.  

For the first time the ALPG International members will be eligible.

The ALPG Tour has already confirmed that some leading players will be teeing it up at various times throughout the Series across two states.  Players include defending Club Car Series winner Sarah Kemp, former Series winner Stacey Keating, Rebecca Artis, Emma de Groot, Whitney Hillier and Bree Arthur.

A highlight of the Series will be the return to tournament golf for 8 time LPGA winner, NSW’s Rachel Hetherington.  Hetherington retired from competitive golf back in 2010 after a stellar career, which her capture 8 wins, including three in playoffs over former world no.1 Annika Sorenstam, anther 62 top 10 finishes and amassed over US$5.7milion in prizemoney.

England’s Laura Davies will also play in number of the events including both the Renault ALPG Pro-am at Castle Hill Country Club on the 29th January and the Pennant Hills Golf Club ALPG Pro-am on the 30th January.

The Club Car Series includes the following Pro-ams and State Opens:

  • BWAC Employment and Community Services Yamba GC Pro-am (9 January)
  • McLeod ALPG Pro-am (12 & 13 January)
  • Moss Vale GC Ladies Classic (22 & 23 January)
  • Renault Ladies Pro-am (29 January)
  • Pennant Hills Golf Club ALPG Pro-am (30 January)
  • Oates Victorian Open (5 to 8 February)
  • Bing Lee Fujitsu Women’s NSW Open (6 to 8 March)


The Bonus Pool of $15,000 will be distributed among the leading 5 (five) players following the Bing Lee Fujitsu Women’s NSW Open on Sunday 8 March 2015. The player who, having met the eligibility criteria, has accumulated the most points will be declared the 2015 CLUB CAR Series Bonus Pool Winner.

Kevin Gates, Vice President Asia/Pacific, Club Car Inc. said Club Car is proud to be aligned with the ALPG Tour, stating
“We see the ALPG Tour as a great product and a perfect fit for our brand. The Club Car Series events are played throughout regional and metropolitan areas generating great exposure for us, together with the extensive media coverage the Tour generates. It is fantastic to have the calibre of players such as Stacey Keating, Katherine Hull and Sarah Kemp as past winners. Being able to support events that provide a tour for local female professional golfers is also a key driver behind our continuing this relationship.”

ALPG Qualifying Tournament
Windaroo Lakes Golf Club
Forgot Password
About Us Profiles Order of Merit ALPG Clinics Tournaments
Board Members Lounge Money List ALPG Study Tour Next Generation
Staff Membership Rolex Rankings ALPG Travel Teaching Pros
Privacy Policy Site Map Contact Us
Thrax Design