Australian Ladies Professional Golf
Dottie Ardina takes out prestigious ALPG ClubCar Series
Date: 3rd March 2020

Philippine star Dottie Ardina has capped off a fantastic ALPG Tour season by becoming the first international player to out the prestigious ALPG Tour ClubCar Series.

Ardina, who will split her time competing on the Symetra and LPGA Tours in 2020, came to Australia in January hoping to secure spots in the field for the flag-ship events on the Tour, the ISPS Handa Vic Open and the ISPS Handa Women's Australian Open.

Ardina’s first event on the Tour was at the ALPG Qualifying Tournament at Windaroo Lakes GC where she finished in a tie for third place, securing a place in the ISPS Handa Vic Open.  Ardina narrowly missed qualifying for the ISPS Handa Australian Open after losing out in a sudden-death playoff to Taiwan’s Pei Yun Chien for the third and final qualifying place.

It was at the Findex Yamba Pro-am that Ardina gained her first points in the ClubCar series after finishing in a tie for 7th place, before heading to the Aoyuan International Moss Vale Pro-am where she would lose another playoff, this time to Belgian Manon De Roey who won the playoff at the second extra hole by holing out for birdie from a greenside bunker.

From Moss Vale the Tour headed to Ballarat Golf Club for the final pro-am of the early 2020 season, The Ballarat Icons Pro-am, and this time Ardina finally broke her playoff hoodoo, defeating Scot Kylie Henry and Chinese star XiYu Lin to take home the winner’s cheque fo $4500 and a valuable 500 points in the ClubCar Series points table.

Ardina went on to post a solid finish the following week, tieing for 20th place at the ISPS Vic Open, which also secured her a place at the ISPS Handa Australian Open (through her position on the ALPG Tour 19-20 Order of Merit) where she would finish in a tie for 49th place. 

Ardina will take home a cheque for $6500 for taking out the 2020 ALPG Tour ClubCar Series. Frenchwoman Celine Herbin finished second taking home $3500, Scot Gemma Dryburgh was third winning $2500, Germany’s Isi Gabsa was fourth taking home $1500, while Holly Clyburn earned $1000 for rounding out the top-5.

ALPG ClubCar Series winners
2006-2007 Shani Waugh
2007-2008 Vicky Thomas
2008-2009 Rachel Bailey
2009-2010 Sarah Kemp
2010-2011 Katherine Hull
2011-2012 Rachel Bailey
2012-2013 Stacey Keating
2013-2014 Sarah Kemp
2014-2015 Nikki Garrett
2015-2016 Stacey Keating
2016-2017 Hannah Green
2017-2018 Breanna Gill
2018-2019 Tahnia Ravnjak
2019-2020 Dottie Ardina

Don’t forget to follow our ALPG social media channels!

Facebook (ALPG Official)

Twitter (@ALPGTour)

Instagram (alpgtour)

Forgot Password
About Us Profiles Order of Merit ALPG Clinics Tournaments
Board Members Lounge Money List ALPG Study Tour Next Generation
Staff Membership Rolex Rankings ALPG Travel Teaching Pros
Privacy Policy Site Map Contact Us
Thrax Design