Australian Ladies Professional Golf
ALPG Tour resumes at Oatlands Golf Club ALPG Pro-am
Date: 22nd January 2017

After a weekend break the 2017 ALPG Club Car Series resumes at Oatlands Golf tomorrow for the second edition of the Oatlands ALPG Pro-am.

Eighty-seven players from eighteen different countries will tee it up in the third event of the 2017 Club Car series over two days for prizemoney of $30,000.

The defending champion, newlywed Stacey Peters (nee Keating) will start as one of the favourites again this week after shooting rounds of 66 and 71 to emerge victorious by a shot to Sarah Kemp in 2016. The Victorian feels that the Oatlands layout sets up very well for her game
“I have always felt comfortable here at Oatlands, to play well here you really need to drive the ball well and that is what I normally do well. The course is in fantastic condition so we should see some good scoring again this year”
Other players expected to contend are Aussie stars Kemp, Rebecca Artis, Whitney Hillier, Sarah Oh, Nikki Garrett, Mulpha Norwest Pro-am winner Emily McLennan, and winner of the Goldkey Financial ALPG Pennant Hills Pro-am Hannah Green.

Of the international visitors England’s Felicity Johnson, who has plied her trade in recent years on the US LPGA Tour, has enjoyed playing the Oatlands layout in the past, and 2015 Oates Vic Open Champion Marianne Skarpnord is another world class player expected to play well.

The field also boasts four players who competed in the Rio Olympic Games in 2016; Austria’s Christine Wolf, Belgian Chloe Leurquin, Norwegian Skarpnord and Swiss player Fabienne In Albon.

With ALPG rookies emerging victorious in the opening two events of the 2017 Club Car Series at Castle Hill Country Club and Pennant Hills Golf Club it would be brave person who would bet against another first-time winner at Oatlands.
Sydneysiders Celina Yuan and Elizabeth Elmassian have both recently made the move to the professional ranks and will be keen to follow in the footsteps of Emily McLennan and Hannah Green.

Tomorrow’s first round will start at Oatlands Golf Club from 7:30am. Entry is free for spectators

For a full list of entries go to

Follow ALPG on Twitter @ALPGTour Instagram alpgtour and Facebook Australian Ladies Professional Golf

Forgot Password
About Us Profiles Order of Merit ALPG Clinics Tournaments
Board Members Lounge Money List ALPG Study Tour Next Generation
Staff Membership Rolex Rankings ALPG Travel Teaching Pros
Privacy Policy Site Map Contact Us
Thrax Design