Australian Ladies Professional Golf
Kirk and Garrett to lead out the ALPG team in Nagoya
Date: 3rd December 2015

Erik Bergerud (Katherine Kirk's caddy) Katherine Kirk, Nikki Garrett, Adam Drummond (Nikki Garrett's caddy)

Pairings released for day one fourball matches at “The Queens presented by Kowa”

Friday the 4th December will be a historic day for women’s golf, when four teams of nine players, each with a playing captain, from the Ladies European Tour, Ladies Professional Golfers’ Association of Japan, Ladies Korean LPGA and Australian Professional Golf tee off at Miyoshi Country Club in Aichi, Japan. This unique matchplay event “The Queens presented by Kowa” will be played between these four leading women’s golf tours over three days this weekend, culminating in eighteen singles match ups on Sunday.

Katherine Kirk and Nikki Garrett will be hoping to get off to a quick start when they lead out the ALPG team at 9:10 in the day one fourball matches. They will be matched up against the Korean LPGA Team, led by current US Women’s Open Champion and Rolex ranked world number 9 In Gee Chun who will be partnered with Yoon Ji Cho.

The second ALPG team on the course at 9:20 will be the pairing of Sarah Kemp and Sarah Jane Smith, who will play against the LET team of Hannah Burke (England) and Emily Pederson (Denmark). Kemp has been counting down the days to this event and herself and Smith will be keen to put some early pressure on the inexperienced European duo and of Burke and Pederson.

Australian team captain Rachel Hetherington and Whitney Hillier will be the third ALPG team on the course when they tee off at 9:40 against Ritsuko Ryu and Miki Sakai,  while Lindsey Wright and Stephanie Na will complete the ALPG line-up on day one when they tee up against Japanese team captain Momoko Ueda  and Erina Hara at 10:00am

Friday Fourball pairings

Match 1, 9:00: Ayaka Watanabe and Erika Kikuchi (JLPGA) V Laura Davies and Melissa Reid (LET)

Match 2, 9:10: Katherine Kirk and Nikki Garrett (ALPG) V In Gee Chin and Yoon Ji Cho (KLPGA)

Match 3, 9.20: Hannah Burke and Emily Kristine Pedersen (LET) V Sarah Kemp and Sarah Jane Smith (ALPG)

Match 4, 9:30: Sei Young Kim and Jin Young Ko (KLPGA) V Shiho Oyama and Misuzu Narita (JLPGA)

Match 5, 9:40: Ritsuko Ryu and Miki Saiki (JLPGA) V Rachel Hetherington and Whitney Hillier (ALPG)

Match 6, 9:50: Gwladys Nocera and Marianne Skarpnord (LET) V Jung Min Lee and Min Sun Kim (KLPGA)

Match 7, 10:00: Lindsey Wright and Stephanie Na (ALPG) V Momoko Ueda and Erina Hara (JLPGA)

Match 8, 10:10: Catriona Matthew and Karine Icher (LET) V Sung Hyun Park and Bo-Mee Lee (KLPGA)

Forgot Password
About Us Profiles Order of Merit ALPG Clinics Tournaments
Board Members Lounge Money List ALPG Study Tour Next Generation
Staff Membership Rolex Rankings ALPG Travel Teaching Pros
Privacy Policy Site Map Contact Us
Thrax Design